top of page
Entradas recientes
Mesmerizer in flames  Members

Dario Espinosa


NAME: Darío Espinosa. CITY: Bogota December 16, 1991. SUMMARY: I had my first contact with percussion at the age of 8 years, in the Latin mode (Congas, bongos, timbales ...), although maintaining a very special interest in drums and rock, an instrument that I appropriated as a teenager. At the end of high school I worked several years to get my first teams and start my superior musical training, starting at the Luis Academy. A Calvo (2011-2014) with maestro Manuel Hernández and then entering the "ASAB" Faculty of Arts of the District University (2014), in the emphasis of instrumental interpretation under the teachings of the maestro Carlos Cortes, where I am currently. I contacted Jorge Pineda about 3 years ago looking for an end and common interests, the connection has been strengthened enough.

MUSIC INFLUENCES: Travis Barker, Alex "The Animal" Gonzalez, Rob Bourdon, Joseph Portales, Mike Portnoy, Jason Rullo, Gavin Harrison, Neil Peart, Danny Carey, Stef Broks, Tony Royster Jr, Marco Minnemann, David Garibaldi, Dave Weckl. MUSIC AND / OR FAVORITE ARTISTS: Dream Theater, Symphony X, Opeth, Sons of Seasons, Rhapsody of Fire, Therion, Led Zeppelin, Rush, Porcupine Tree, King Crimson, Tool, Animals as Leaders, Textures, Exivious, The Aristocrats, Meshuggah . I also listen to other things (Funk, Jazz, Drum n'bass), but it would be to extend the list . ACKNOWLEDGMENTS: To God, my parents put their patience, friends and musicians who have accompanied me on my way (some are no longer with me), my teachers and alma mater, Jorge Pineda and in general the boys of Mesmerizer in Flames for being part of this project. May our music become an expression of your soul.


Archivo
Buscar por tags
No hay tags aún.
Síguenos
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page